It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:39 am


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:17 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Andalucia Spain
First post so please be kind.

I upgraded to Stellarium 0.11.0 but parts of the script are always missing.
Is this a known fault. Is anyone able to tell me how to rectify the problem. I'm running Windows XP.

Thanks


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 9:58 pm
Posts: 3403
Location: Wellingborough
Hello my friend, Welcome to the Forum! :)

Have you tried looking for an answer on the Stellarium homesite:
http://www.stellarium.org/

I see there have been some problems rendering fonts so maybe that's your problem also. As you are using WinXP, I wonder if you might get on better with the previous Stellarium version 0.10.6.1 ?

HTH a bit,

_________________
Brian
52.3N 0.6W
Wellingborough UK.

254mm LX90 on Superwedge, WO ZS66SD, Helios 102mm f5 on EQ1, Hunter 11x80, Pentax 10x50
ASI120MC Toucam Pros 740k/840k/900nc mono, Pentax K110D
Ro-Ro roof shed


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 4:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:17 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Andalucia Spain
Brian

Thanks for that advice but I got the same result as 0.11.0.

I have gone back to 0.9.0 which works fine.
Something better than nothing.

Thanks for your help again.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group