Popular Astronomy

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Stumble It More...

Comet Section News

Here are the latest news items for the Comet Section

 

Sat, 09 Apr 2016   - Comet 252P LINEAR now visible in northern sky before dawn

Sat, 19 Mar 2016   - 252P Putting On A Surprise Show Down Under

Sun, 24 Jan 2016   - Comet CATALINA drifts towards Polaris...

Mon, 18 Jan 2016   - Comet CATALINA cruising past the Plough...

Wed, 13 Jan 2016   - Comet CATALINA Approaching the Big Dipper and a Fly-by of M101

Sun, 10 Jan 2016   - Comet CATALINA past its best..?

Sat, 09 Jan 2016   - Sketching a comet...

Fri, 08 Jan 2016   - See TWO comets tonight...

Tue, 05 Jan 2016   - ALERT: Comet PANSTARRS X1 IN OUTBURST...

Sun, 03 Jan 2016   - CATALINA heading towards the Big Dipper after passing Arcturus...

Sat, 02 Jan 2016   - Comet CATALINA drifting past Arcturus as year ends...

Tue, 22 Dec 2015   - Comet CATALINA brightens as it climbs higher...

Sun, 13 Dec 2015   - CATALINA Climbs Towards Arcturus...

Wed, 02 Dec 2015   - CATALINA meets the Moon in the pre-dawn sky

Mon, 30 Nov 2015   - How to photograph Comet CATALINA US10

Sun, 29 Nov 2015   - Comet CATALINA (US10) update

Tue, 24 Nov 2015   - Finding Comet CATALINA

Mon, 16 Nov 2015   - Catching up with PanSTARRS S2

Sun, 15 Nov 2015   - Waiting for CATALINA

Wed, 16 Sep 2015   - Countdown To CATALINA

Next Last