Popular Astronomy


Join the SPA Now

Moon Today

The phase of the moon for today. Updates every 4 hours
Courtesy U.S.N.O.

Sky Tonight


See how the sky will look tonight with our Sky Chart

Popular Astronomy

Popular Astronomy Magazine - March-April 2017
See what's in the March-April 2017 edition of 'Popular Astronomy' magazine. Click the cover to find out.

Follow popastro on Facebook 

Follow popastro on Twitter 

Patron: Professor Sir Arnold Wolfendale, FRS, 14th Astronomer Royal

Officers of the Society

To contact the society, please use the Contact button on the left-hand panel

 

President

 
Prof. Tim O'Brien

Prof. Tim O'Brien


Vice President

 
Prof. Karen Masters

Prof. Karen Masters


 
Robin Scagell

Robin Scagell

Email: robin@popastro.com

Secretary

 
Guy Fennimore

Guy Fennimore

36 Fairway, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5DU
Email: secretary@popastro.com

Membership Secretary

 
Barry Turvey (Acting)

Barry Turvey (Acting)

Email: membership@popastro.com

Treasurer

 
Dr Helen Walker

Dr Helen Walker


Publicity Officer

 
Dr Megan Argo

Dr Megan Argo

Email: publicity@popastro.com

Popular Astronomy Editor

 
Dr Amanda Doyle

Dr Amanda Doyle

Email: editor@popastro.com

Webmaster

 

Web Master

Email: webmaster@popastro.com

Council

 
Prof. Ian Morison

Prof. Ian Morison


 
Dr. Margaret Penston

Dr. Margaret Penston


 
Paul Sutherland

Paul Sutherland


 
Barry Turvey

Barry Turvey


 
Dr Amanda Doyle

Dr Amanda Doyle

Email: editor@popastro.com

 
Prof. Ian Robson

Prof. Ian Robson


 

Sun, 26 Mar 2017   - A comet crosses the Plough

Sat, 25 Mar 2017   - Your sky during Earth Hour

Mon, 20 Mar 2017   - A comet crosses the Plough